...because it's more than just a calculator.

USA
Joined March 2009
Excel Zoom retweeted
Microsoft Excel is dead. No more wasting time on complex calculations and endless tutorials. These 7 AI tools make Excel seem like a toy:
38
73
4
320
73,578
Excel Zoom retweeted
excelzoom.com/10-essential-e… Audit in Excel? Here are 10 Must Know Tricks for every Auditor to use See thread for more.. #Excel #audit #Accounting #spreadsheets
1
1
4
871
Do not waste your time deleting asterisks like this in Excel.
56
230
15,251
10/ Automate repetitive tasks with Macros Open that VBA editor and get playing. Developer > Record Macro Then open the vba editor and look at the code you generated. This is the best way to learn on the fly. You will thank us later 👋
1
345
These small incremental improvements combine to streamline your Audit process and general Excel productiveness. Perform quick and robust Audits! Grab a copy of the Audit Toolbar from excelzoom.com/audit-tickmark… Thanks for reading.
1
335
9/ Protect your work Someone will always mess with your sheet. Be it a week from now or a year from now. Protect the parts that need to be kept safe. Review > Protect Sheet
1
290
excelzoom.com/10-essential-e… Audit in Excel? Here are 10 Must Know Tricks for every Auditor to use See thread for more.. #Excel #audit #Accounting #spreadsheets
1
1
4
871
8/ IFERROR No one likes to see errors. Even if valid, Errors can make your work look messy and reduce confidence in spreadsheet. =IFERROR(VLOOKUP(A2, B2:D10, 2, FALSE), “Not Found”) Keep your work clean!
1
265
7/ VLOOKUP & XLOOKUP Just two of the many functions you show have in your toolbox. Use them and use them often. Don’t do anything manually
1
239
6/ Audit Tickmarks Nothing beats a visual aid so use Tickmarks to help users quickly identify a clean and correct audit ✅ Use a cheap and simple tool like this excelzoom.com/audit-tickmark… 👆 special offer for limited time 👆
1
115
5/ Data Validation Everyone has had a magnificent spreadsheet ruined by a user who enters something completely inappropriate into a cell. Make use of data validation and make it best practice within all your spreadsheets. Data > Data Validation
1
105
4/ Pivot Tables Another powerful feature which is under utilised! Summarise large data sets and use refresh to keep them updated when raw data changes. Learn how to use them! Insert > Pivot Table
1
89
3/ Conditional Formatting for Quick Insights It’s a powerful feature of Excel so use it. Flag trends, note duplicates or highlight outliers. Home > Conditional Formatting > Highlight Cell Range > Duplicate Values
1
82
2/ Use Keyboard shortcuts Ctrl + T: coverts a range to a table Alt + : sums a row Ctrl + Shift + L: apply or remove filters
1
79
1 /Custom Formatting for Clarity! Make it easy for the reader. Simple things like negative numbers in red and correctly formatted dates Home > Format Cells
1
78